Economic Development Commission


  • 5:30 pm
  • 1st Thursday of every other month (Feb, April, June, August, October, December). 
    • Except when there is an observed holiday or a conflict with another Council/Board/Commission meeting date.
  • Town Hall Council Room

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


  • Gary Avery
    Hendricks County Council appointee, Term: 2023-2024    
  • Robert McLaughlin
    Term: 2023-2025
  • Vacant
    Term: 2021 to 2023

About the Economic Development Commission

The Economic Development Commission promotes and supports quality economic development to increase the number of quality jobs within the Town, to increase the non-resident share of the tax base, and to support local businesses.


The duties of the Economic Development Commission are defined and established by Indiana Code IC 36-7-12-1 and Town Ordinance 32.36. The Commission consists of three board members. The terms of the three board members are as follows: one member is appointed by the Town Council President for a three-year term; one member is appointed by the Town Council for a two-year term, and one member is appointed by the Hendricks County Council for a one year term. The Town Council liaison is selected by agreement of the Town Council.