Board of Police Commissioners
  • About
  • Meetings
  • Useful 
  • More
  • Agendas &
The Board of Police Commissioners for the Town of Brownsburg are defined and established by I.C. 36-8-9-1 and Town Ordinance §32.01. The Board of Police Commission consists of a five member panel, one of which is a Town Council member. The Commission is appointed by the Town Council with off-setting terms and must reside in the Town of Brownsburg.
The Police Commission meets the second Tuesday of every month. 
Board of Police Commissioners

Ray Kotarski (D)
Term: 2017-2020

Terry Smith (D)
Term: 2018-2020

Paul Whalen (R)
Term: 2017-2020

Allan Bolante
Term: 2019-2022

Dennis Dawes
Term: 2019-2022

Contact Us

31 N Green St
Brownsburg, IN 46112
Get Directions
  • Phone: 
    (317) 852-1104
  • Staff Directory
  • Department Hours:
    The Police Commission meets on the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 6 pm in the Town Council Meeting Room