Economic Development Commission
  • About
  • Meetings
  • More
  • Agendas &

Regular Meetings

The Economic Development Commission meets on the first Thursday of the month at 5 p.m. in the Town Hall Council Room (unless there is an observed holiday).

View the Meetings Calendar for the next meeting. 

Agendas are available to the public in advance of the meeting. Minutes are available following approval. 

View Agendas and Minutes

Live video is streamed on the website for meetings. 

View Live Meetings


Ryan DeYoung
Term: 2020-23
Michael Dowden
Term: 2017-2021

Robert McLaughlin
Term: 2018-2022

About the Economic Development Commission

The Economic Development Commission promotes and supports quality economic development to increase the number of quality jobs within the Town, to increase the non-resident share of the tax base, and to support local businesses.
The duties of the Economic Development Commission are defined and established by Indiana Code IC 36-7-12-1 and Town Ordinance 32.36. The Commission consists of three board members and one Town Council liaison member. The terms of the three board members are as follows: one member is appointed by the Town Council President for a three year term; one member is appointed by the Town Council for a two year term; and one member is appointed by the Hendricks County Council for a one year term. The Town Council liaison is selected by agreement of the Town Council.                                
Upcoming Meetings

Contact Us

Debbie Cook,
Economic Development Director
61 N Green St
Brownsburg, IN 46112
Get Directions
  • Phone: 
    (317) 852-1120
  • Staff Directory
  • Department Hours:
    The EDC meets on the first Thursday of each month at 5 pm in the Town Council Meeting Room, only as required.