Park Board
  • About
  • News
  • Meetings
  • More
  • Agendas &
The Brownsburg Park Board is committed to serving citizens by providing quality parks, recreation facilities, and programs, thereby ensuring that the Town continues to be a livable place where all citizens can enjoy a wide range of leisure and recreational opportunities.
The Park Board consists of six members residing in the Town of Brownsburg. Appointment to the Park Board come from three appointing authorities. The Town Council appoints four members, the Brownsburg Public Library appoints one member, and the Brownsburg Community School Corporation appoints one member. The Brownsburg Park Board was established per I.C. 36-10-3. The Code lists the primary function of the Park Board to be establishing and implementing policies and objectives for effective administration and operation of the park and recreation projects, facilities, programs, and services. The Park Board works together with department staff to improve the quality of life for the citizens of Brownsburg by determining the best possible course of action for the community.
The Park Board regularly meets on the third Thursday of the month.
Park Board Members                      
Judith Kenninger
Term: 2017-2020
Jason Johnson
Term: 2018-2021
Lindsey Jackson
Term: 2015-2018
Traci Morris
Term: 2015-2018
Phil Utterback
Term: 2017-2020
Cari Palma
Term: 2018-2021
Upcoming Meetings

Contact Us

402 E Main St
Brownsburg, IN 46112
Get Directions
  • Phone: 
    (317) 858-4172
  • Staff Directory
  • Department Hours:
    The Park Board meets on the 3rd Thursday of each month (except November and December, when it meets the 2nd Wednesday) at 6:30 pm in the Town Hall Council Meeting Room.